Reviews

Very pleased to have found a new Dr for my eye care needs in Lexington!
Sevilla Kelly, Jan 13, 2020 1:16 PM

My family’s previous eye care provider had sold his practice. We had been patients there for close to twenty years and I called for my son, an existing patient due to blurry vision. They were unable to see him for over two weeks, not acceptable to me considering the urgency. Lexington Eye Care was able to see him the same day. As a result of our experience here, my family of four is switching to this practice.
George Ray, Dec 30, 2019 1:51 PM

Great. As always. Thanks. Holiday decorations were very pretty and tasteful.
Carol Karsch, Dec 19, 2019 11:50 AM

I had not scheduled an appointment as the symptom I was having was something that occurred within a 24 hour period. I walked into the office and told them what was going on...They had taken me in to assess my eye within 10 mins.
Gloria West, Dec 17, 2019 2:08 PM

I recommend Dr. Fure to anyone looking for an eye specialist. I love the atmosphere and the staff, and I trust Dr. Fure's expertise with my eye health.
Jennifer Fuller-Spears, Dec 17, 2019 10:50 AM

Liked the new machine for looking at my eyes so I didn’t have to my eyes dilated.
Anonymous, Nov 26, 2019 4:11 PM

Great check up. All staff is well trained, friendly and professional.
Vernon Beitzel, Nov 19, 2019 10:47 AM

They either overbook appointments or are always behind. I've always had to wait about 25 minutes in the exam room before the doctor comes in. Then, if your eyes are dilated, you wait another 20 minutes or so. This last visit, it was just a quick check, and the exam was about 5 minutes long, after waiting 25-30 minutes.
Anonymous, Nov 7, 2019 4:14 PM

Excellent service
Mary Teaford, Nov 7, 2019 11:56 AM

Dr. Fure and her team are the best!
Julia Youngman, Nov 5, 2019 12:05 PM

Excellent experience. No complaints!
Anonymous, Oct 31, 2019 2:43 PM

So comfortable and personal yet incredibly professional. Answered my one million questions thoroughly. They gave me all of my options so I could find the best fitted choice for my vision needs and financial needs.
Julie Sobutka, Oct 10, 2019 3:47 PM

Comfortable, convenient setting. Staff is customer friendly. Dr. Fure is very kind and caring.
Deborah Woody-Maschal, Sep 27, 2019 3:06 PM

As note above, the service and advice is excellent and courteous.
Harlan Beckley, Sep 25, 2019 12:41 PM

Dr. Fure's office was quick to help me schedule an appointment. All the staff was kind to me from when I walked in the door to when I left (which was not long at all after I got there!). Had a little trouble with my insurance and the woman at the front desk helped me through it like it was nothing. Also it was neat to see the staff emphasizing their new contact recycling program! All together a great visit and I would recommend this office.
Jordan Arnold, Sep 24, 2019 8:51 PM

Superior service from start to finish. The staff are friendly, helpful, and very efficient.
Deborah Raynor, Sep 17, 2019 8:18 PM

I thoroughly enjoy my visits with Dr. Helen Fure and the staff of Lexington Eye Care and I appreciate the time they expend in serving my eye care needs as well as the excellent service I receive. Thank you
A. H. Humphreys, Sep 2, 2019 12:02 PM

I made an emergency appointment with Dr. Allen, who I had never met. She was able to put me at ease and exhibited great knowledge and skills.
Perlista Henry, Aug 30, 2019 4:46 PM

Hi. I showed up early and was brought in to start my exam five minutes early for some preliminary measurements. I was in the room awaiting my appointment before the scheduled start time of my exam. I waited for about 40-45 minutes until someone checked on me and my exam finally began. I understand that emergencies may happen that cause things to fall behind, but I feel this was an unreasonably long time for me to wait without being checked on. It was frustrating too, because my wife was waiting outside in the waiting room so we could help each other pick out frames. We were nearly finished when I was called in early to start the appointment, and then she needed to wait the entire time I was in there. Despite this, I am pleased with the care I received and I will continue to come here. Thanks!
Jeffrey Rahl, Aug 29, 2019 10:46 AM

This year I scratched my eye and called for an emergency appointment. I was seen right away and so appreciated the prompt and attentive response. As always the care was excellent.
Barbara Muller, Aug 22, 2019 10:15 AM

My appointment was a positive one. I have always felt comfortable here and always greeted with a smile and a Thank You when the appointment is over. Thanks for a pleasant visit and I will see you when my next appointment rolls around ! Thanks to the Entire Staff!!
Roger Nunnally, Aug 21, 2019 5:53 PM

VERY SATISFIED WITH LEX. EYE CARE
Robert Ward, Aug 19, 2019 5:13 PM

I never feel like anything more than a number every time I visit your office. Patient care is lacking.
Erica Turman, Aug 19, 2019 9:10 AM

Great service no wait time and professional
Brenda Fisher, Aug 14, 2019 2:51 PM

Great team, peaceful atmosphere, lots of compassion Thank you
Michael Treen, Jul 24, 2019 10:42 AM

See above
Susan Caldroney, Jul 10, 2019 4:37 PM

Thank you.
Anonymous, Jul 2, 2019 5:48 PM

Honestly, I don't know if you could find a better patient experience in Lexington in any health-related field. Both Dr. Fure and her staff are friendly and knowledgeable and provide a great service.
Logan Laberge, Jul 2, 2019 2:18 PM

Check out my reviews over the last few years. This is a consistently good shop, but something to consider if you have to drive yourself is that there are nearby motels to put you up while eye drops take their effect. If I didn't have my wife to drive me I would not trust myself to drive with my eyes diluted.
Raymond Witmer, Jun 25, 2019 5:25 PM

Great service, professional staff.
Shelly-Ann Ware, Jun 19, 2019 7:43 PM

Love it! Helen Fure and her staff are awesome. Knowledgeable, friendly, accessible.
Eileen Hinks, Jun 18, 2019 11:37 AM

Once again, I love the place but it's sad I have to look for a new doctor now due to my insurance being dropped. 🙁
Richard Milhollin, Jun 18, 2019 11:16 AM

Love coming to your office!
Susan Wager, Jun 5, 2019 10:36 AM

The staff was wonderful and the Dr. did a great job explaining what type of glasses I needed.
Vickie Lantz, May 23, 2019 10:43 AM

I found this office to be caring and trustworthy. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I will be coming back.
Anonymous, May 9, 2019 11:51 AM

The service we received was great! Especially the two ladies that helped me up front to pick out glasses! I do not remember their names, but the two blonds! Those two deserve a raise, bc I can be a very difficult decision maker, and they took my indecisiveness, in stride and helped me find the perfect glasses! Very hard workers and they deserve raises:)
Anonymous, Apr 23, 2019 12:10 PM

Very friendly people. I have been using them for my eye exams and glasses for years. And have never had any problems with them or my glasses.
Tammy Loan, Apr 15, 2019 12:51 PM

I feel that my eyes are safe with Dr. Fire.
Barbara Nowlin, Apr 15, 2019 11:38 AM

Dr. Allen was very pleasant and also her assistant.
Zola Goodbar, Apr 11, 2019 12:54 PM

Always helpful!
Kay Lera, Apr 10, 2019 12:26 PM

well run office of a superior Doctor!!!
Jeanne Noffsinger, Apr 9, 2019 7:55 PM

I highly recommend Lexington Eye Care. Professional and attentive. Highly skilled technicians and courteous staff. Always an excellent experience.
Janeen Welsh, Mar 26, 2019 11:15 AM

Very friendly and professional practice. Dr Fure is outstanding--smart, careful, thorough, good communication, and very nice too.
Anonymous, Mar 26, 2019 10:55 AM

This was my second visit and I am so glad I bit the bullet and made the switch to Lexington Eye Care! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Fure is fantastic! I feel like my eyes are in the best hands possible. Anita has been amazing at helping me pick out new glasses!
Kelly Bright, Mar 26, 2019 10:31 AM

I have previously recommended this business to others and will continue. The quality of the exam is excellent using modern equipment and techniques and all attendants appear to work well with each patient and each other. The office environment is superb with being open space, well decorated and organized. And, the wall art that is displayed makes you want to have the best pair of glasses you can get!! Overall an excellent, high quality organization that you can't help but want to come back to. Many THANKS to all of you!
Charles Armontrout, Mar 6, 2019 10:44 PM

In all it was a great visit.
Gene Irvine, Mar 5, 2019 10:43 AM

I'm very grateful for the knowledge the staff has and how helpful and attentive they are!
Megan High, Mar 2, 2019 11:12 AM

Kind and considerate service. Always with your well being in mind. I am very happy to have discovered them.
Catherine Smith, Feb 20, 2019 4:50 PM

I'm very pleased with my eye exams with Dr. Fure. She is so pleasant and thorough.
Beverly Shotwell, Feb 7, 2019 4:51 PM

Very good service easy to deal with very nice people
Charlie Cash, Feb 1, 2019 7:03 PM

Great !!!!!
William Kessinger, Jan 30, 2019 6:29 AM

Lexington Eye Care is a very professional, friendly office. Dr. Fure and her staff give excellent care and take time for all questions and concerns.
Mary Dugan, Jan 14, 2019 9:35 AM

Dr. Fure is a competent, thorough optometrist with a very friendly and supportive manner. The staff is efficient and client-oriented; no one's needs or concerns are ignored or overlooked. In addition, the physical aspects of the clinic are outstanding: clean, modern, spacious and elegantly appointed. We are fortunate to have this first-rate medical service available to our small community. I have been a patient here for over ten years and will continue to come for my eye care needs.
John Wielgus, Jan 10, 2019 12:28 PM